How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Videos? Here’s Everything You Need to Know 2023

If you haven’t heard of TikTok, you’re definitely not some internet teenager making videos on the platform and becoming famous in the blink of an eye.

With over a billion users worldwide, TikTok has made its mark on the market and blown up the content market like no other. It’s arguably the fastest growing social media platform with videos of everything from dances, lip syncs, and makeup tutorials to tricks, transitions, and more.

But have you ever wondered if your ex or high school crush visited your TikTok account and watched your videos? This could be possible with the development of new TikTok features or the return of the old and wise! In this article, we will discuss how you can see who viewed your TikTok videos or visited your TikTok account. So let’s get the ball rolling and get going now!

Content

  • How to see who viewed your videos on TikTok?
  • How to see who viewed your profile on TikTok?
  • How to control who sees your account?
  • Frequently asked questions

How to see who viewed your videos on TikTok?

Unfortunately, you can’t see who specifically viewed your videos on TikTok. To date, TikTok has only allowed its users to check the number of views a TikTok video has. However, you can’t see the accounts where these views came from.

TikTok follows the same concept with its new Stories feature. Although users will now know who favorited their video, they still won’t be able to see who exactly watched it, they will only see how many views the TikTok Story has. Unlike Instagram and Snapchat, the option to hide views or likes and comments is not optional.

See also  How Do I Make My Clothing Tags 2023?

How to see who viewed your profile on TikTok?

The feature to see who viewed your profile used to exist, but was removed in 2021. However, it was added in March 2022, although it is optional. If you are using an older version, you will be able to see your profile visitors. In newer versions, you can only see who has visited your profile if you have profile history turned on, even if they haven’t interacted with your content. While it was not known if the TikTok feature would ever return, it is also not available on many other social media platforms. You can’t see who is checking your profile, taking screenshots, or harassing you.

Tweet about the profile history feature on TikTok.

TikTok introduced the TikTok Pro account option, which is an analytics type tool. It provides insight into how many people your content is reaching and lets you see which videos are performing better than others so you can grow your following. However, TikTok Pro’s analytics feature cannot give you specific information about who is viewing your profile and is only intended to provide an understanding of audience interactions and engagement. Now let’s see how you can see who viewed your profile.

  • First, you need to enable profile views.

Note: The view profile option is optional, so if you want to use it, you’ll need to enable it.

  • Go to Settings by tapping on the three-line menu on the right side of your profile.

Press the three dots icon.  (taken from the internet)

  • Then select Settings and Privacy < Privacy.

Tap Privacy.  (taken from the internet)

  • Now tap on Profile Views and turn on Profile Browsing History so that the bar turns green.
See also  Who Uses The Term “Broski” & What Does it Mean?

Enable the Profile View History option.

  • Once you enable the feature, an eye icon will appear at the top of your inbox. Tap on it and you can see who viewed your profile in the last 30 days.

Press the eye icon.

  • TikTok will display the account name and profile photo so you can see who has visited your profile.

Note: Please note that other people can also see when you view your profile if they have Profile History enabled.

While it’s a cool feature of TikTok, it’s not yet available to everyone. If you don’t have a ‘Profile Views’ section in your settings, don’t worry. Like many of TikTok’s features, this one is gradually rolling out around the world.

When the feature becomes available, a pop-up window will appear that says “Turn on profile browsing history” as shown in the image above. Make sure you have the latest version of TikTok available to use the latest features.

How to control who sees your account?

Without a doubt, TikTok has become the go-to place for celebrities, comedians, athletes, and brands. There are many people who are in the content creation industry even today, so many people have become celebrities in the industry just by making videos.

Make your account private

Setting your account to Private means that no one other than the users from whom you have individually accepted the follow request will be able to see your content. If you are a normal TikTok user who does not want to be famous, then you can go for this option. Here are the steps for it:

  • Tap the Me icon in the bottom right corner of the app.
  • Then tap on the three-dot menu at the top right corner.
  • Select Privacy and on the Account Privacy tab, toggle the switch to make your account private.
See also  How to Choose the Right Software Development Company?

Now your account has been made private and unknown users will not be able to see your content. However, if you have several of these users, you can try to block them.

Block suspicious or unwanted users

To control who sees your posts and keep your account public, the best option available is to block problematic users. Although there would still be ways for them to continue to stalk your account, such as creating another fake account, you can still try the method to see if it helps. The steps to follow are those:

  • Visit the profile of the user you want to block.
  • Tap the menu icon with three dots at the top right corner of the screen.
  • Then select Block in the popup that appears.

That way, you can block as many users as you want and still keep your account public.

Frequently asked questions

Can you see exactly who viewed your TikTok profile?

ANS: Yes, the TikTok Profile View History feature allows users to know exactly who has visited their TikTok profile. However, to allow TikTok to track your profile visitors, you need to enable this feature in Settings. You won’t be able to see who viewed your TikTok profile if you keep the feature disabled.

How to disable profile browsing history feature?

ANSWER: To disable the profile browsing history feature, please follow the summary below:

Solution Brief: Settings < Settings & Privacy < Privacy < Profile Views < Enable Profile View History < Eye Icon

Categories: How to
Source: HIS Education

Rate this post

Leave a Comment